Susan Eison Spirit Award

The Susan Eison Spirit Award was created as a tribute to the memory of Susan Eison, a long-time volunteer with the American Cancer Society.

The Susan Eison Spirit Award, presented during the Moonlight and Magnolias Gala, recognizes individuals that have demonstrated a deep, long-term commitment to the fight against cancer.

Current and past recipients of this prestigious award are:

2016: TBA

2015: Lindsey Motley

2014: Dr. Lynette Gibson

2013: Diane Gluck

2012: Diane Grether

2011: Bonita Young

2010: Jo Weathers

2009: Jan Rollins

2008: Pat Tate

2007: Peggy Baxter

2006: Sybil Davis

2004: Margaret Edwards

2003: Barkley Rickman & Anne Elsey

2002:  Marsha Strong